Summit 7 Systems (S7S) is a Microsoft Gold Cloud Productivity Partner helping organizations find new ways to work through the use of cutting edge cloud technologies and thoughtful leadership. Our Secure First methodologies are being applied to some of the most intricate governance and compliance requirements across the nation. 



Security and Compliance


Business Solutions

Managed Support


12 Microsoft Competencies
Microsoft awarded 11 gold and 1 silver competencies based on our experience with Office 365 and Azure
350+ Clients
Our team has completed 100’s of successful projects for our customers – from Qatar to Tacoma, WA
Over 20 Books Published
Over half of these books were published through Microsoft Press
We are an SDVOSB
We are a service disabled veteran owned small business through the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
DoD Support Specialists
Our team has migrated one of the largest Marine Corps environments to the cloud, and migrated and supported the global SharePoint environment for AMC
11x Microsoft MVP
Our principal architect, Ben Curry, is an 11-time SP and 6-time O365 Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
Cloud Support Specialists
S7S is a Tier 1 Cloud Solution Provider for Office 365 Commercial, Azure Commercial, and Azure Government- as well as a Microsoft Managed Services Provider for Azure Government


What is the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)?
The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification, or CMMC, is the next stage in the Department of Defense’s (DoD) efforts to properly secure the Defense Industrial Base (DIB). In the simplest of terms, the DoD announced in mid 2019 that it is creating a cybersecurity assessment model and certification program. Since that time, several draft versions of CMMC were publicly released: 0.40.6, and 0.7    CMMC 1.0 is now available. 


Do You Need GCC High For CMMC?
It is becoming a more prevalent question as DFARS 7012 has taken a backseat to CMMC in the public discourse. Additionally, Mr. Regan Edens of the CMMC AB recently spoke in May 2020 of an “urban legend” circulating that “GCC High is a requirement”. His statement is true but requires some unpacking, and Mr. Edens was unable to spend adequate time expounding on his points in the allotted time and within the scope of the presentation.
CMMC Level 3 Requirements
Practices found in CMMC Levels 1-3 most closely align to the 110 controls found in NIST 800-171 for handling Controlled Unclassified Information, but 20 practices and 52 maturity processes go beyond NIST. Here are the most significant areas of CMMC to consider if you are already meeting DFARS 7012 and NIST 800-171.


From Fortune 500 companies to multinational government contractors, our team builds on a wide array of experience to oversee every detail of your project.

Our Upcoming Events
Check out where we are speaking and how you can borrow our learning curve


To Catch our latest Tony Stark-like solutions…

(256) 585-6868 | 2 Parade Street Huntsville, AL 35806

Copyright © 2020 Summit 7 Systems, Inc.